2015 Award Winners

Congratulations to the 13th annual It’s Only Clay award winners. Click on a photo for a full bio of each talented artist.

Placement Awards:

FIRST PLACE: “Badlands” by Brad Bachmeier

SECOND PLACE: “Quicksand Servers” by Alisa Holen

THIRD PLACE: “Water & Sky Teapot” by Denise Woodward-Detrich

Harlow Purchase Awards:

“Zen Garden Sushi Set” by Marion Angelica

“Bulgy Graffiti Mug” by Nathan Bray

“Teapot” by Scott Dooley

“Quicksand Servers” by Alisa Holen

“Curvy Mug” by Liz Vukelic

“Firebox Pints” by Niko Weissenberger

“Flower Boat” by Julia Timm

Sponsors of It’s Only Clay are the BSU Department of Technology, Art and Design; BSU Foundation; and First National Bank Bemidji.

It’s Only Clay is also made possible, in part, by a grant from the Region 2 Arts Council, through an appropriation by the Minnesota State Legislature, and Cultural Heritage Fund passed by the Minnesota voters on November 4th, 2008.

Legacy Logo ColorFinal

Region 2 logo

Logo with Partnership